Ottershaw School Old Boys’ Society
Ottershaw School Old Boys’ Society

The Williams Spring Luncheon


The Spring Luncheon was created  many years ago and organised by the late Dennis Williams.

At first the luncheon was only for Old Boys from the earliest days from the school and attendance was by invitation. Regrettably as the years passed, attendance figures dropped in some part due to the passing of several of the older Old Boys, and after Dennis too passed away in 2013 it was decided to continue to hold the event in his memory, but open it to any Old Boy who wished to attend.  In the past few years  people from all eras of the school have attended.

These days the event is held at the RAF Club in London as this venue offers enough space for all those who wish to attend. 

People wishing to attend a future luncheon should monitor our EVENTS section for details and prices or contact the secretary.

The following people attended the 2018 event. 
Mr B Bassett,  Mr N Bennette,  Mr A Berger,  Mr B Bogawski,  Mrs J Bogawski,  Mr P Bracher,  Mr  M Broberg,  Mr J Burbidge,  Mr  M Bywaters, Mr J Calnan, Prof J Chapman, Mr M Clemence, Mrs J Clemence, Mr D Colley, Mr D Evans, Mr T Forward, Mr T Foster, Mrs G Foster, Mr J Furlonger, Mr A Furlonger, Ms S Furlonger, Mr M Goodwin, Mr M Gosling, Mr  B Hibbert, Mrs  V Hibbert, Mr R Holroyd, Mrs J Holroyd, Mr D Howell, Mrs M Howell, Mr  D Jones, Mr B Luckhurst, Ms J Luckhurst, Mrs M McEwen, Mr T Olney, 
Mr  M Pearch, Mr D Pocock, Mr W Pope, Mr M Pratt, Mr  R Rand, AVM (ret'd) T Sherrington, Mr M Toynbee, Mr P Trevett, Mr S Turner, Mrs X Turner and Mr M Whitehead. 

Photos from some of the more recent events are reproduced below.

If you have photos from ealier years that we could use, please contact the IT Manager.